Performances from 8 - 11 January 2020


See Full Details

Neglected Musicals in association with Hayes Theatre Co presents

Stefanie Caccamo



Original Production Supervised by Gower Champion
Produced for Broadway by
Harry Rigby, Albert W. Selden & Jerome Minskoff

With Nancye Hayes

Director Shaun Rennie
Choreographer Cameron Mitchell
Musical Director Chris King
Producer Michelle Guthrie
Stage Manager Lauren Tulloh

Starring Steffanie Caccamo as Irene O’Dare, Nancye Hayes as Mrs O’Dare
Rob Mallett as Donald, Ashleigh Rubenach as Jane, Mandy Bishop as Mrs Marshal Ayesha Madon as Helen, Rob Johnson as Clarkson, Garry Scale as Madam Lucy with Rose Shannon Duhigg, Conor Neylon and Axel Duffy.

Cast subject to change without notice

Celebrating its 10th year, Neglected Musicals will present IRENE starring Stefanie Caccamo and Nancye Hayes.  This presentation will be directed by Shaun Rennie.  IRENE was a smash hit on Broadway in 1919; it was revived in the 1970s starring Debbie Reynolds and, in Australia, Julie Anthony.

Featuring the songs I’m Always Chasing Rainbows, Alice Blue Gown and You Made Me Love You, IRENE focuses on an immigrant shop assistant, Irene O’Dare, who is introduced to Long Island’s high society when she is hired by one of its leading grande dames to tune her piano.

Stefanie Caccamo returns to Neglected Musicals after her lead turn as Eve Harrington in Applause and having recently starred as The Girl in ONCE and Chrissy in HAIR.  Nancye Hayes who played Jane in the JC Williamsons production in 1975 will play Mrs O’Dare

Also in the cast is Rob Mallett (Aladdin) as Donald, Ashleigh Rubenach (Muriel’s Wedding, Cry Baby) as Jane, Ayesha Madon (Fan Girls) as Helen, Rob Johnson (Calamity Jane, Spamalot) as Clarkson, Garry Scale (Tilbury Legend) as Madam Lucy, Christian Charisou (Cry Baby) as Ozzie with Rose Shannon Duhigg, Conor Neylon, Axel Duffy and Mandy Bishop as Mrs Marshal

“Irene” is presented by permission of ORiGiN™ Theatrical On behalf of Tams-Witmark Music Library, Inc.


Performances from 8 - 11 January 2020