Hayes Theatre Company

A home for Music Theatre and Cabaret in Sydney.

Hayes Theatre Company

Support Us

Image by Marnya Rothe
(left to right) Jarrod Draper; The Sovereign Wife, Alexander Berlage; Young Frankenstein, Lisa Campbell; Merrily We Roll Along, Glenn Moorhouse; Dubbo Championship Wrestling, Amy Campbell; The Sovereign Wife, Ella Butler; Dubbo Championship WrestlingNancye Hayes; Hayes at the Hayes, Andrew Worboys; The Sovereign Wife and Young Frankenstein. 

Chandeliers provided by our friends at Chandeliers To Die For 

Become a Hayes Supporter

Hayes has seen some wonderful friendships onstage, but it’s the wider Hayes family that we need to turn to now to ask for help.

It’s only through your support that we can continue to stage some of the best musical theatre in Australia and support our extraordinary artists.

Why donate to Hayes?

Hayes is currently the only company in Australia that develops and produces brand new Australian musicals. It’s expensive and it takes a long time – but we believe that Australian stories should be seen and heard onstage.

We also produce and present some extraordinary musicals in our intimate theatre. And while the experience of sitting just a few feet from the action is what makes Hayes so special, our 111 seats can’t quite pay for the shows we put on.

Where will my money go?

Towards our productions and developing new Australian musicals. Hayes has extremely low administrative overheads compared to most arts organisations, so all the money we raise ends up onstage.

If you’ve ever admired the set, the costumes, or the way the whole show seems to come together so seamlessly – chances are it’s because of the generosity of our supporters who helped pay for design elements or those extra choreography sessions.

What can I expect if I donate to Hayes?

In the short term – our undying gratitude and the knowledge that you’ve done an amazing thing! (as well as a receipt for your tax-deductible donation).

If you donate $200 or more you’ll be acknowledged on our donor board in the Hayes foyer and on our website.

Donors who contribute $1000 or more will be invited to supporter events.

If you donate $3000 or more, we’ll welcome you to the opening nights of our Hayes produced shows.

If you donate $5000 or more, we’ll see you for opening night of every musical throughout the year!

How do I donate?

You can donate online below, send an email to  will@hayestheatre.com.au to find out more about our programs and how you might be able to help.

All donations $2.00 or more are tax deductible and a tax receipt will be issued automatically, attached to the confirmation email.

Donate Now

Sponsors & Partners

Government Supporters

Hayes Theatre Co is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council for the Arts, its arts funding and advisory body. 

Hayes Theatre Co is made possible through the City of Sydney’s Accommodation Grant Program

Major Sponsors

Venue Sponsors

Dining Partners

Macleay Street Bistro is pleased to offer Hayes Theatre Co patrons the special deal of one complimentary main for every two diners. No BYO: Valid only for evening performances.

To book simply call the Bistro’s reservation line 02 9358 4891 or send an email to reservations@macleaystbistro.com.au

Please include your name, date and time of proposed booking, number of customers, and quote ‘Hayes Theatre Co’. For 7:30pm performances, pre-show dinner bookings can be made from 5:30pm, with diners departing by 6:55pm sharp.



The Denton Foundation

Brian Abel
Ellen Borda
Jan Sundell OAM
Stephen Fitzgerald
Mary Ann Rolfe

Ellen Borda
Vicki Brown
Peter & Kathy Carroll
Roger Hewitt
Fiona Martin-Weber & Tom Hayward
Victoria Taylor

All Time Conveyancing
Ben Anderson
Ian Barnett
Sally Beath
Deborah Bird & Maryann Wright
Richard Carroll
Peter Chadwick
Jennifer Giles
Michelle Guthrie
Helena Harris
Don Harwin
Damien Hodgkinson
Illey Jones
Alan Lam
Rachel Launders
Maria Lawrie
Craig Lee
Adam & Vicki Liberman
Craig Limkin
Meaghan & Phil Lucas
Christopher McCabe
David Mitchell
Vanessa Morgan
Alan Parry & Bruce Fairhall
Ian Phipps
Vanessa Rowe
Geoffrey Ruch
Nicholas Saunders
Kathrine Sharpham
Natalie Shea
Anthony Henry Smith
Robyn Tupman
Daisy Turnbull Brown
William Winspear

Geoffrey Annabel
Michelle Castle
Michelle Charon
Anna Cleary
Mark Clifton
Alan Froude & David Round
Kathryn Dolan
Grant & Kelley Drury-Green
Peter Eichhorn
David Ellis
Nicky Gluyas
Robert Green
Lynn Hard
Martin Production
Bernard & Elizabeth Mcnair
Genie Melone
Julia Newbould
Malcolm Poole
David Rolph
Vicotria Smythe
Grant Taylor
Brian Walsh
Rosemary White

Anthony Alderman
Jayne Ambrose
Yvonne Aris
Carissa Avenhouse
Deborah Bird
David Broomham
William Bowtell
Antony Campbell
Lisa Campbell
Greg Carver
Joseph Catanzariti
Darren Challis
Karyee Chiu
Sue Clark
Kerry Comerford
Helen Cramp
David Cummings
Kathryn D’Angelo
Joanne Dalton
Margaret Davis
Timothy Davis
Jane Dawson
George Deutsch
Sue Donnelly
Keith Doree
Helena Downie
Michelle Dulcken
Howard Edelmann
Robert Eidus
Phillip Fikkers
Jez Fletcher
Ben Franklin
Lee French
Patricia Tod
Troy Gallant
Tim Garratt
Marie-Louise Harvey
Will Harvey
Graeme Hudson
Steven Hufton
Steven Illes
Judith Levine
John Lewis
Jo Litson
Maruschka Loupis
Louise McDonald
Anne-Maree McDonald & Stuart Maunder
Paul McKinnon
Madison McKoy
Christopher McManamon
Clive Miller
Ben Mingay
Alyssa Muche
Matthew Myers
Origin Theatrical
Martin Pilbeam
Richard Reid
Tiffany Rez
Guy Simpson
Matthew Stevens
Mary-Lynne Taylor
Joan Ten Brummelaar
Sally & Queenie
Joy & Queenie
Joy & David Tulloh
Andrew Walker
Vicki Watson
Anne Watson
Alison Wearn
Clay Wesener
Karen White
Victoria Wildie
Christopher Williams


Site map